Welcome to the #1 Dodge, Jeep and RAM Forum dedicated to FCA owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the SRT Forum today!

Advice on my setup

tkracing1

3000 Posts Club
Founding Member
Donating Member
Member ID
Reactions
City
Bay Area
State
CA
Country
United States
Vehicle
2017 challenger
I was going to ask a question about tire set up as well so I will jump in here. I have the stock tires/wheels on the 2016 I just bought. For now I was just considering buying a larger Pzero set of rear tires, maybe 295/40 and leave the stock size tires on front. Mine is mostly a daily driver and stored in the winters. No immediate plans to race or anything so not concerned with Max grip. I like the tire brands to match, otherwise I'd go with the Extreme Conti's in a 295. Anyone else running 295 on the rears? Pics? Thanks
Even as a daily driver I need more grip than the stock Pzero's. The PS4S or Nitto's 555r are pretty popular along with the Conti's.

Matt someone with an SRT

1000 Posts Club
Founding Member
Donating Member
HFCOTM
Member ID
Reactions
City
Newtown
State
PA
Country
United States
Vehicle
2023 Charger SRT HellcatJailbreak , 2019 RedEye WB
I have the PS4s. 10.5 reps all around. 285 front and 295 rear. I drive in the Philly area and in the Delaware valley.. I have had 0 issues with traction with these Michelin. My rear tires are getting to the end of the life cycle.. and they still dead hook in 2nd gear. Frankly unless I brake before doing a burnout. It’s hard to even get the tires to spin. All they want to do is grip the pavement. Now my perillis p zero from the factory another story entirely on stock wheels. They’d spin through 1-5th gear. In the cooler weather.

Member ID
Reactions
City
Schaumburg
State
IL
Country
United States
Vehicle
2016 Challenger Hellcat